The non conformer's Canadian Weblog

September 3, 2010

Racist Quebecers, JUDGES, Politicians and Ministers tend to be too soft on crimes

 

 

Racist  Quebecers, Politicians and Ministers tend to be guilty of false partiality, are too soft on crimes made by other Quebecers and they do falsely still do prefer to prosecute  the federalists, the English Canadians even those  in other provinces. Explains clearly why very  few Quebec Ministers bother to write to me for a start, and why the Quebec Police are too often lazy, no good cops… but the feds, politicians, civil and public servants included,  are not any better it seems  https://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2010/07/19/it-is-still-a-criminal-act-now/
  
Sent: Friday, September 03, 2010 11:41 AM
To: pm@pm.gc.ca ; Nicholson.R@parl.gc.ca ; Day.S@parl.gc.ca ; Abbott.J@parl.gc.ca ; allenm@parl.gc.ca ; Ambrose.R@parl.gc.ca ; Anders.R@parl.gc.ca ; Baird.J@parl.gc.ca ; Bernier.M@parl.gc.ca ; Blackburn.J@parl.gc.ca ; Cannon.L@parl.gc.ca ; casson@rickcasson.com ; Chong.M@parl.gc.ca ; Clement.T@parl.gc.ca ; Davidp@parl.gc.ca ; delmad@parl.gc.ca ; DevolB@parl.gc.ca ; Faille.M@parl.gc.ca ; Finley.D@parl.gc.ca ; Flaherty.J@parl.gc.ca ; Fletcher.S@parl.gc.ca ; Goodale.R@parl.gc.ca ; hawnL@parl.gc.ca ; Holland.M@parl.gc.ca ; info@dickharrismp.ca ; Kenney.J@parl.gc.ca ; Layton.J@parl.gc.ca ; Lukiwski.T@parl.gc.ca ; Lunn.G@parl.gc.ca ; Mackay.P@parl.gc.ca ; MacKenzie.D@parl.gc.ca ; mathyi@parl.gc.ca ; Mayes.C@parl.gc.ca ; Moore.J@parl.gc.ca ; Obhrai.D@parl.gc.ca ; OConnor.G@parl.gc.ca ; Oda.B@parl.gc.ca ; ottawa@larrymiller.ca ; pepinl@sen.parl.gc.ca ; Prentice.J@parl.gc.ca ; rajotte.j@parl.gc.ca ; sgroj@parl.gc.ca ; silva.m@parl.gc.ca ; simmssc@parl.gc.ca ; Russell.T@parl.gc.ca ; McKay.J@parl.gc.ca ; sorenson.k@parl.gc.ca ; Toews.V@parl.gc.ca ; Verner.J@parl.gc.ca ; volpej1@parl.gc.ca ; warkentin.c@parl.gc.ca ; Yelich.L@parl.gc.ca ; St-Cyr.T@parl.gc.ca ; Fry.H@parl.gc.ca ; ministre@finances.gouv.qc.ca ; ministre@justice.gouv.qc.ca ; Ignatieff.M@parl.gc.ca ; Bennett.C@parl.gc.ca ; Aglukkaq.L@parl.gc.ca ; calgary@ablonczy.com ; Jennings.M@parl.gc.ca ; editor@the-news.ca ; editorial@reddeeradvocate.com ; ahnews@awink.com ; letters@theherald.canwest.com ; callet@calgarysun.com ; news@cbpost.com ; national@cbc.ca ; news@chathamdailynews.ca ; letters@chroniclejournal.com ; news@dailygleaner.com ; editor.dailygraphic@shawcable.com ; frinne@bowesnet.com ; dcole@amherstdaily.com ; letterstoeditor@hfxnews.ca ; mturner@trurodaily.com ; editor@thedailyobserver.ca ; letters@thejournal.canwest.com ; mailbag@edmsun.com ; dglenen@ngnews.ca ; expnews@theexpositor.com ; mbehan@fortfrances.com ; letters@globeandmail.ca ; letters@theguardian.pe.ca ; editor@guelphmercury.com ; letters@thespec.com ; kamloopsnews@telus.net ; bulletin@cyberlink.bc.ca ; whiged@thewhig.com ; feedback@lfpress.com ; letters@macleans.ca ; letters@metronews.ca ; ottawaletters@metronews.ca ; vancouverletters@metronews.ca ; letters@thegazette.canwest.com ; letters@nationalpost.com ; newsroom@nbpub.com ; news@nugget.ca ; news@northernnews.ca ; editorial@theobserver.ca ; letters@thecitizen.canwest.com ; newsroom@orilliapacket.com ; editor@pentictonherald.com ; letters@peterboroughexaminer.com ; editorial@paherald.sk.ca ; letters@princegeorgecitizen.com ; editor@princerupertdailynews.ca ; smccully@sherbrookerecord.com ; editor@recorder.ca ; letters@leaderpost.canwest.com ; editor@nfreview.com ; spnews@SP.canwest.com ; ssmstar@saultstar.com ; kreid@stcatharinesstandard.ca ; news@standard-freeholder.com ; editorial@thesudburystar.com ; news@thesuntimes.ca ; letters@thetelegram.com ; news@timestranscript.com ; 24news@tor.sunpub.com ; letters@metronews.ca ; editor@tor.sunpub.com ; editor@vancourier.com ; provletters@png.canwest.com ; sunletters@png.canwest.com ; letters@tc.canwest.com ; letters@walrusmagazine.com ; tribme@wellandtribune.ca ; rsweetapple@thewesternstar.com ; letters@whitehorsestar.com ; letters@thestar.canwest.com ; letters@freepress.mb.ca ; editor@wpgsun.com ; letters@xtra.ca ; XWeditor@xtra.ca ; rmostyn@yukon-news.com ; marcus.mccann@xtra.ca
Subject: Media doggedly pursuing political corruption
 
Media doggedly pursuing political corruption AFP – MONTREAL (AFP) – In the face of a passive political opposition, journalists are increasingly becoming Canada’s top public watchdog with searing investigative reports that have put Quebec’s government at risk and led to the demise of another, observers say.
 
The problem lies largely with the lack of strong opposition parties who are perceived as being part of the system, which is itself suspected of being somewhat corrupt, said Christian Dufour, a politics professor at Quebec’s University of Public Administration in Montreal. Consequently, a new Canadian political tradition has emerged: public inquiries, often established following intense media pressure, leading to explosive revelations at hearings. The result: extremely combative investigative journalism in a country where not making waves is a national trait.”In Canada, media often act as political opposition,” Dufour said.
 
Marc Bellemare, who was Quebec’s justice minister from 2003 to 2004, told a public inquiry on August 24 that he was inspired by Radio-Canada’s investigative journalism show “Enquete” (Investigation) to come forward with accusations of influence peddling in the province’s judicial nominations. He first alleged that the ruling party’s bagmen in those years wielded undue influence on various government nominations, including judicial appointments, when he was interviewed on the show in April, prompting Quebec Premier Jean Charest to call a public inquiry.While the facts are still being argued, the Quebec government’s image has taken a battering.
 
Another star of investigative journalism in Canada is an unassuming man who rides his bike every day to the newsroom of Montreal’s French-language daily La Presse.Andre Noel has broken stories on all sorts of scandals in Quebec, where, he says, the mafia’s foray into politics provides endless fodder for his writings. His biggest “scoop” was the discovery that an influential federal minister, Alfonso Gagliano, was once the bookkeeper of a powerful Montreal mafia boss, Agostino Cuntrera.Gagliano was forced to resign after he was implicated in the sponsorship scandal. Cuntrera was shot to death in Montreal in June.

Noel also uncovered that water meters were offered for sale to Montrealers at three times the price of those in Toronto, and that three French firms — Generale des Eaux, La Lyonnaise and Bouygues — had secretly vied to privatize the city’s water services.

But the province’s leader in investigative journalism remains Radio-Canada’s “Enquete,” hosted by Alain Gravel.

Employing nine journalists, the show has uncovered several cases of corruption and collusion, notably between politicians and the province’s construction sector.

Gravel’s most amusing discovery, he recalled in an interview with AFP, was that of a code involving golf terminology in fixing public works contracts.

“Talking about the fourth hole meant that the price offered should be four million dollars,” Gravel said.

“Our role is that of guard dog. When the police, the judiciary, the political system works well, we’re not needed. If they talk to us, it’s because there’s sand in the machinery,” he said. http://ca.news.yahoo.com/s/afp/100903/canada/canada_politics_justice_media

Do see
  • https://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2009/09/18/canadas-prime-minister/
  • https://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2008/03/08/bad-ministers/
  • http://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/05/25/quebec-canada/
  • Canada’s Health Care fiascos
  • Big bad Mother Bell is still so greedy
  • The RCMP is still the big bad wolf in sheep clothing.
  • THE GREAT DEBATE. PRIVATE OR SOCIALIZED MEDICARE.
  • Canada Pretentious Medicare
  •   https://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2010/09/04/rcmp-officer-threatened-critic/
  •   

    MONTREAL – A former Liberal party official convicted on corruption charges has seen his sentence dramatically reduced by a Quebec court. The Quebec Court of Appeal ruled today that Benoit Corbeil should serve 12 months of house arrest rather than the 15-month prison sentence he was initially given for corruption and fraud. Corbeil also won’t have to repay the the Liberal Party of Canada the $117,000 he admitted to having defrauded from it. Corbeil was the director-general of the party’s Quebec wing when he faked a series of invoices in 1999 and 2000. He was sentenced in 2009 after pleading guilty to drafting the invoices and having received a $50,000 kickback in 1997. http://ca.news.yahoo.com/s/capress/100915/national/crime_sponsorship

    MOVE TO QUEBEC, JOIN THE LIBERAL PARTY AND GET YOUR PRISON SENTENCE REDUCED.. 

    MONTREAL – The Quebec government demanded an apology from Maclean’s magazine on Friday . This week’s cover calls Quebec “the most corrupt province in Canada,” The opposition Parti Quebecois has, in fact, protested the cover. But it also says the current Charest government makes it pretty hard for it to defend Quebec, given of its plethora of political scandals. But Maclean’s wasn’t apologizing…. the magazine said, “but we think that the articles should be read and judged based on their own merits of fair and credible journalism.” Two articles in the magazine’s Oct. 4 edition aim to answer the question of why so many political scandals originate from Quebec — looking at a lengthy list of issues that have dogged the Charest government in recent years and also examining provincial scandals since the 1930s. The article makes brief references to the three B.C. premiers who were turfed by scandal within a decade, and to the dozen members of Saskatchewan’s Devine government who were charged in an expense-account scam in the 1990s. But it offers a far more detailed examination of Quebec’s various scandals while pondering the question of why corruption should be so ingrained in one political culture. The article examines the Duplessis reign, the construction scams of the 1970s, the Mulroney era, and the federal sponsorship scandal. It also points to more recent allegations of corruption at Montreal city hall and the current Bastarache inquiry investigating allegations of impropriety in the naming of Quebec judges. “The slew of dodgy business is only the most recent in a long line of made-in-Quebec corruption that has affected the province’s political culture at every level,” Maclean’s Martin Patriquin writes. “It raises an uncomfortable question: why is it that politics in Canada’s bete noire province seem perpetually rife with scandal?” http://ca.news.yahoo.com/s/capress/100924/national/macleans_bashes_quebec
      
      He got what he deserved clearly  Charest blasts Maclean’s over article  The Canadian Press – Wed Sep 29, 12:53 PM    He Premier Jean Charest of Quebec can clearly now complain all he wants but the damage has been done, the horse have been let out of the barn, and the hay dispersed abroad.. too late to try to get it all back.. a good name is worth more than silver and gold as he too now will find out.. not nice to have other people despising you.. not at all.. He Premier Jean Charest now does not like the world wide negative publicity he got.. but somehow he and his MLA’s seem to still have a hard time listening and dealing with the citizens concerns.. I have yet to receive one decently reply, response to the rightful hundreds of letters of complaints I myself now have sent to the Quebec government this year alone as you all already do know as well Actions speak louder over words.. now how many crooks are the governments really going to put i jail.. or just complain about the publicity they get for doing nothing good again and again and for decades now too.

    My local Quebec MLA’s seem to be so busy chasing the mighty dollar they say they are too busy to talk to me and seem too often to forget about me often, they had not even replied to any of my last letter to them the whole last year now too..

    One of the best way that I have discovered to get to know what a  person is really like, is work with him  just for one whole day,.. and   what   you now saw next.. lying, bullying, control freak..

    One of the too many false reasons too many patients die in Hospitals is that almost none of the medical staff feel any personal, real, negative repercussions themselves.  That also includes the too many bad cops we seem to have now too, and bad civil and public servants too, bad politicians..

    Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

    %d bloggers like this: