The non conformer's Canadian Weblog

April 15, 2008

Consumers Affairs

Filed under: News and politics — thenonconformer @ 9:49 pm
Tags:
Bell’s undeniable false, misleading advertising, abuses of it’s customers is something the Fderal, and the provincial, Ontario, Quebec Minister of Consumer affairs needs to immediately look into and deal with.
 

The federal, provincial governments  and the CRTC unfairly maintaining  archaic, monopolistic telecommunication firms, that are often   bloated, cost ineffective, incompetent, over staffed, un-competitively managed as well is the main reasons consumer costs falsely keep on going up now.

 
Bell Sympatico executive Care Sasha Rollins, CRTC, Jim Prentice MP,  even you all should have realized by now THAT HAD YOU PROPERLY DEALT WITH MY COMPLAINTS THE FIRST TIME, INSTEAD OF LYING TO ME, AMUSING, ABUSING ME, PRETENDING YOU HAD CARED, NEXT I WOULD NOT HAVE HAD TO MAIL YOU FIRSTLY THE 300 EMAIL LETTERS  OF MY COMPLAINTS NEXT..  Bell Sympatico Sasha Rollins  you should have also learned by now that taking a false Ostrich approach towards me, and my many rightful complaints about big bad bell Sympatico still does not make me go away.. nor my complaints too.
 
—– Original Message —–
From: Paul Kambulow
To: ministre@finances.gouv.qc.ca Monique Forget MA
Sent: Tuesday, April 15, 2008 5:01 PM
Subject: To Monique Forget MNA, Province of Quebec Tuesday April 15,2008
To Monique Forget MNA, Province of Quebec ministre@finances.gouv.qc.ca 
Reference  Bell Sympatico, Sasha Rollins,  Monday April 14 2008

‘Dealing with Bell is absurdity filled with problems. In spite of their adds, promises Bell Sympatico services are all mostly very poor, they also mostly break their promises to me too and they too. Cleary do not honor their contract obligations, their own 2 days respond promises now too. As I have detailed many times elsewhere they Bell have never given me my one year reliable, steady, continuous high speed internet services too, have never kept their contract obligations. I have been with Bell for many years. Note since Day one of even Jan 2007 I have hundreds of email that I had sent to Bell about their bad internet services too.. and I had sent copies the news media, to the Major MPs, for the last 15 months. I have a High speed unlimited Internet download contract with Bell since day one and they Bell next even had tried many times to have me up change from my 6 meg download account to their new Bell higher speed plans, and I had clearly refused saying back to them as to why should I go the higher speed plan when they could not even deliver me the promised 6 meg downloads, and also I had specially also said that if I had changed download plans I would lose my unlimited download plan, so I made no changes, authorized no changes to my contract with Bell the last 15 months. On top of all my many complaints about dealing with Bell on April 3 2007 by phone and in writing I specially also had asked Bell to give me simply a full detail listing of all my monthly payments, a full account statements specially for the last 15 months, and I told them I cannot seem to access my online Billing, something I have complained to them about before too, and they so far have refused this simple request too and the Bell have not done so to date. This is absurd, ridiculous and unacceptable in this computer age when they can spit out my legitimate request in a second. Bell Sympatico is quick to phone you and to harass you to demand their payments, but Bell Sympatico in return is very slow to deal with the customers, requests, problems in my 15 months experiences. To get proper services from Bell it is like mating elephants it has to be done at a very high level with plenty of thrashings and noise. Unacceptable. ‘

 

I find it rightfully ridiculous that Bell’s Sasha Rollins  would not reply to my many detailed emails of rightful complaints about Bell’s  violating my internet contract, Bell’s false denials of my internet services, clearly Bell  would not provide a real adequate internet services, and Bell  would not  return any of my phone calls, this year even, since January 2008, and now Bell next even wrongfully sends me their  inadequate  letter of reply to my home with  their  distorted, one sided version of your  Bell contract.  A Bell Sympatico contract and agreement that Bell have clearly and undeniably not even in the last 2 years lived up too, in the the last 28 months too. Bell  undeniably had  not held your promises, contract obligations clearly too as I had detailed, and even why even many times to Bell  in writing. And Bell’s  version of the terms of Bell’s contract agreements now even still undeniably contravenes the laws of Quebec now too, as I had detailed to Bell in writing  many times now too, for there is no legal contract permissible by law that says you will give me your best, or up to speed, rather to be a valid contract it has to be solely a fixed amount firstly.

On top of that Bell for many years was charging the customers of the city of LaSalle for a high speed Internet service, while in fact Bell was unable to deliver this service firstly. For Bell did not have the proper equipment,  installation to do so till July 2007 when they had connected me to a fiber optical cable for the first time.

As far as Bell’s subsequent false facing saving excuses, lies, distortions, to me and the news media too, with an inapplicable clause of Bell too,  Bellfalsely capping my bit torrent downloads ,in reality Bell  should again note especially as I have pointed out to you, aand Bell  before too, Bell had advertised unlimited downloads, and something that I had paid for and I agreed with Bell now, thus next I had also broken now no Bell contract or Canadian laws in the process. But Big Brother  you here lie, lied  and said I did. How can there be a cap on unlimited downloads internet services? That is clearly an unacceptable  oxymoron. You Bell thus are rather clearly unacceptably now guilty of bait and switch, false, misleading adverting to all of Bell’s customers and Bell now should be rightfully prosecuted, punished for it by all now too.
 
 
Bell clearly perversely had omitted now also to deal with all the points in my many letters even to Bell, you the last many months, and not just the last 2 weeks, and copies of which that all news editors, major MPS got now  too. Bell’s support services were, are still crappy, rather immoral, lying, no good. I  had also said in response to your Bell  last legal Court threat to go ahead, we all need the publicity, but Bell has more to loose than I have next too. Bell lied and had said to me they had  had met  our Internet service contractual obligations to me  when in fact only one of four weeks monthly that even  Bell’s internet had performed adequately in the last 9 months as I had witnessed and detailed to Bell often  in writing, as they admit even,  and I had rightfully complained, and so have many other persons now too. This Internet service contract of Bell’s  it has been an undeniably bad, a very poor service, undeniably the worse service contract of any that I have personally undertaken , experienced in Canada in the last 50 years now too. And many other Bell customers have said the same thing to news editors, on TV, and on the net , to you  Bell as well. Just do a Google search on the net to see more evidence of this too. Bell’s distorted reply saying that I have had adequate internet services from Bell on my  high speed Unlimited internet services was contradicted by Bell’s own past   admission in writing of of having given me to my account in January 2008 a credit for 6 months free internet services for Bell’s failure to keep your Internet contact obligations last year, never mind this year too. Bell  now has acknowledged in writing to me On April 8, 2008  that a credit of  $307.32 was applied to my Sympatico account and Bell’s January 4 2008 invoice to me had according to Bell reflected this, for my 6 months free internet services, but  why was it now that I have been unable to access this online Bell Sympatico Billing services of Bell’s still to see it, as I  had complained in writing to Bell  many times now too,  and why had Bell  accounting department refused to now even confirm this credit, and  Bell Billing  undeniably had refused also to mail  me a copy of these payments, billings, on all of the  related terms of agreements, and undeniably now as well. And into what account was this Bell credit next now put into? My supposedly old account 6 meg unlimited download  that I had in 2007 or into a new account of 2008 that some one in Bell  had falsify, had created without my knowledge, authorization, approval as well? Why had Bell, Billing  wrongfully failed to deal with this related complaint of mine now  too? How Bell stole my money!!! and Bell had promised me shortly, the last ten days an adequate reply on all of this and I have not gotten it to date.I have also said what one hand from Bell promises to gives to you, the other hand from Bell  next steals that too from you.. and fails to meet their promised contract obligations. You say to me in writing you gave a credit to my account but Bell Billing had removed that credit in March 2008, and initiated a ticket, an investigation into the mater.
“When Bell Sympatico next started too pester me by phone last and this year with their new more costly higher speed internet connection, even though they still had been unable for the last 9 months to supply my Bell promised unlimited 6 meg services. I next clearly had pointed also to them why would I do that when the competition is cheaper? I also always had asked Bell to keep their contractual obligations and they next never did..
 
Dealing with Bell is just absurd. dumb, costly, cumbersome.
$18.95 Internet Montreal www.acanac.ca Prices include tax
Residential High Speed ADSL without any Limits
No Blocked Ports or Traffic Shapping
Unlimited Downloading
100 GB of Online Storage
Up to 5 Mbps Download and 800 Kbps No Setup Fee
http://www.acanac.ca/DSL.html?gclid=CIz7hMTLzZICFRE0FQod3HcWIA
 
Bell also do  show to all how seriously you do not take customers complaints now too. I would not have to send Bell Sympatico any emails, or the supposedly excessive emails if Bell had firstly had met your past contract obligations to me and provided me with a decent internet services, which Bell  clearly had not as shown by my many letters.  Using my freedom of speech I can write as many  emails to you, to all, till Bell  adequately addresses all of my complaints, and so far Bell have not even addressed the basic  complaints of mine adequately still too.
 
>>We appreciate you for understanding us in this matter and thank you for  your cooperation.
is a perverse understanding on Bell’s part, for any contract Under Quebec law to exist and  to be valid it also requires the consent, conformance on the part of both parties, amongst many other items  and right now  Bell is still drastically in breach of  our contractual obligations to me firstly and Bell  cannot be paid for any new contract, for one reason because we do not have one.. and if Bell disrupts my internet services I can  expose to all rightfully for personal harassment as well. I rightfully firstly expect Bell’s full cooperation firstly in all these matters, complaints of mine. Let Bell read all of letters , all 12 in the last few days too, and answer them all rightfully before Bell sends me anymore crap like this last letters too.
 
Furthermore “The connection to the server has failed. Account: ‘pb @sympatico.ca’, Server: ‘pophm.sympatico.ca’, Protocol: POP3, Port: 995, Secure(SSL): Yes, Socket Error: 10061, Error Number: 0x800CCC0E
The connection to the server has failed. Account: ‘pk 1@sympatico.ca’, Server: ‘pophm.sympatico.ca’, Protocol: POP3, Port: 995, Secure(SSL): Yes, Socket Error: 10061, Error Number: 0x800CCC0E”
 
My email services and internet services are no longer working for the last 3 days so I will take  this as further harassment from Bell for their  false failure to meet my contract  obligations, and my rightful subsequent demands to do so too..
 
Paul Kambulow 7781a thibert Street,  LaSalle- Montreal, Quebec h8n2c5,
Home  Tel 514-363-7316  (KMM16616921V25471L0KM) etc
copy to news editors, MPs, etc.,
  
 
I have a civil engineering degree, Concordia University , Montreal 1968, and I had worked as a ReMax Realtor in Calgary too but in my decades of real life experiences in Canada the existing laws, regulating societies, governments clearly did not stop many Realtors,  lawyers or even now Bell Sympatico from telling lies to the customers, others.  http://anyonecare.wordpress.com/2008/07/13/misapplications-of-the-laws-in-canada/
 
Imagine that Bell has been in Business for many years and is still guilty now clearly of misleading advertisements, fraudulent and unacceptable business practices, not living up to their contractual obligations, as I now have PERSONALLY WITNESSED, EXPERIENCED  and undeniably detailed to even Bell and many others many times too now . I Paid for a high speed unlimited download service but that is not what I got next. I got low internet speed at a high price. With Bell you have to check your actual delivered speeds , “internet download and upload speed test” cause Bell seems to change it to suit themselves..  (Presently I am with Acanac Inc. http://www.acanac.ca 1-866-281-3538, and do  see their speed test too).

 Now the clearly uslesss MLA M Forget suddenly resigned and killed her advancement carear.. Great!

For those wondering about the state of competition in Canada’s wireless world and where the CRTC stands on the issue, it is perhaps disheartening to read that the CRTC appears to believe the best competition to the established telecommunications companies include, well, the established telcos. http://www.cbc.ca/technology/technology-blog/2009/08/wheres_the_competition.html

 http://www.cbc.ca/technology/story/2009/08/14/telecom-complaints-ccts-bell-rogers-telus.html

https://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2009/08/15/crtc-is-clearly-in-bells-bad-pocket/

Blog at WordPress.com.

