The non conformer's Canadian Weblog

March 9, 2010

Leg and Heart surgery

 

 Firstly all of the governments need  to allot a lot more money for Medicare, heart and leg surgery and for decades now too as well .. and likely this money will be partially abused again as well..  some thing I still do see too often now too.. doctors and nurses even not properly supervised..
 
Quebec to address heart surgery delays Quebec Health Minister Yves Bolduc is promising to reduce the waiting list for heart surgery in the province after a 65-year-old patient died while on the waiting list for a relatively straightforward procedure.  Jean-Guy Pitre, a retired police officer, died Friday after waiting more than five months for the operation to repair a blocked aorta, which was to take place at Montreals Hotel Dieu hospital. Officials at the University of Montreal Health Centre (CHUM), said it was forced to postpone Pitres surgery because of a lack of beds in the intensive care unit
http://ca.news.yahoo.com/s/cbc/100308/canada/canada_montreal_mtl_quebec_heart_surgery_wait
  

Anyone stupid to say that the main problem is due to the lack of nurses is a fool.. for the root problem is the fact the Hospitals have a limited annual budget for heart surgery teams overall and for decades now as well, and not just in Quebec. heart surgery at $50,000 plus is a costly undertaking.. so only about 10 percent of the people who need it get it.. and I have been writing that truth now for 15 years now too. In Quebec and in many of the other provinces they do often practice pretentious, token Medicare.. they in the pretentious McGill West Island Health Social Services Centre, McGill University Health Centre (MUHC) and in the University of Montreal Health Centre (CHUM),  allow the public to think they have adequate medical services only.. but do not have the staff, equipment, resources for it.. especially now for both heart and leg surgeries now.. and as the population in Canada gets older this is becoming even more obvious too.

http://postedat.wordpress.com/2010/02/17/local-medical-services-fall-drastically-short-of-what-it-should-be/
http://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2009/03/09/canadian-health-care/
 
The reality also is  that   a God/faith  based forgiveness approach still works only if one admits that one lies, one has to first admit he has sinned  before he or she can receive help, forgiveness for it.. like it or not.
 
Useless Watchdog ready to handle ER probes.
It is misleading to say that the lack of Hospital beds is the sole problem..
 
Do you even  know what the actual patient waiting time  is to see a cardiologist  for example outside of the hospital, or an eye doctor, or a  skin specialist, a knee specialist  for a start?
 
Having been to the emergency about 7 times at least this year alone with my senior father there are 3 things essential for all for a start  to note..
 
1 People who are seriously ill cannot generally  be helped by their family doctors, cause they  still generally  do not have the essential medical skills or even access to the essential medical tests..
 
Only hospital tend to have the best, essential testing equipment, medical personnel .. so the lack of emergency room or hospital beds  here  now is not the sole problem..
 
in reality rather the root problem is the lack of hospital staff to test the sick people 24 hours per day and seven days a week since the good hospital staff, medical technicians and doctors  tend to work 9-5 and  five days a week only.. and this is the root problem
 
Generally too many inadequate, pretentious medical test are also still being done initially too by the family doctors and emergency rooms one too.
 
2 What the lack of emergency and hospital  beds now also means though is that the patient cannot firstly get medically diagnosed and get get their blood tests done within the first 4 hours..
 
so they can if needed be put into an emergency bed for 48 hours and next if needed.. transferred to the Hospital bed for 10 days at the most where more medical  tests can be done…
 
what we here also really still do need is not more beds.. but hospital medical testing facilities to be available 7 days a week, 24 hours per day..
 
3 The lack of proven, skilled medical personnel is still problem especially, especially   in emergency rooms and elsewhere..
 
for instance inexperienced, nurses and inexperienced  doctors should not be allowed to look after  the patients in the emergency room.. Reality   rather here  we need qualified and experienced medical personnel here and   24 hours per day and seven days a week here.. which too often is not the case too…
 
4 Now I myself have been to the emergency room at least 5 times the last few years.. 
 
Note this I had 5 different doctors at the same hospital give 5 different reason for my sickness initially and none of them were right.. the actual sickness was determined only after I was admitted and serious testing done..
 
In many  other instances the emergency room could not help me or others cause they did not have at all the proper medical experts available at all in the emergency room.. since they tend to  too often concentrate, specialize in recognizing  heart attacks, cancer , broken bones mainly  it seems.
 
Oh well if you cannot get good medical servcie   in Canada you can go to the states if you are rich..
 

$5M project targets heart failure Calgary Herald – Scientists and physicians have launched an Albertawide research project to better identify and treat heart failure, a condition that affects 80000 Albertans. Across Canada, the figure swells to over 500,000. Symptoms of heart failure include shortness of breath, chest pain, difficulty exercising, and swelling of the ankles.

 

Notice the spin doctors do not deal truthfully or specially with how many people who have been diagnosed with serious heart problems got treated within 6 months to 2 years at the most and why was that? Reality heart treatment is done at major hospitals only who do not get paid on a per patient basis, but only get an annual budget to work with, a budget which varies with each city,  province now too, so they firstly do not treat all the serious heart patients.  http://thenonconformer.wordpress.com/2010/05/12/canadian-mortaility-rate-death-health-heart-disease-cancer/

copy to   PM@gc.ca :Nicholson.R@parl.gc.ca ; Day.S@parl.gc.ca ; Abbott.J@parl.gc.ca ; allenm@parl.gc.ca ; Ambrose.R@parl.gc.ca ; Anders.R@parl.gc.ca ; Baird.J@parl.gc.ca ; Bernier.M@parl.gc.ca ; Blackburn.J@parl.gc.ca ; Cannon.L@parl.gc.ca ; casson@rickcasson.com ; Chong.M@parl.gc.ca ; Clement.T@parl.gc.ca ; Davidp@parl.gc.ca ; delmad@parl.gc.ca ; DevolB@parl.gc.ca ; Faille.M@parl.gc.ca ; Finley.D@parl.gc.ca ; Flaherty.J@parl.gc.ca ; Fletcher.S@parl.gc.ca ; Goodale.R@parl.gc.ca ; hawnL@parl.gc.ca ; Holland.M@parl.gc.ca ; info@dickharrismp.ca ; Kenney.J@parl.gc.ca ; Layton.J@parl.gc.ca ; Lukiwski.T@parl.gc.ca ; Lunn.G@parl.gc.ca ; Mackay.P@parl.gc.ca ; MacKenzie.D@parl.gc.ca ; mathyi@parl.gc.ca ; Mayes.C@parl.gc.ca ; Moore.J@parl.gc.ca ; Obhrai.D@parl.gc.ca ; OConnor.G@parl.gc.ca ; Oda.B@parl.gc.ca ; ottawa@larrymiller.ca ; pepinl@sen.parl.gc.ca ; Prentice.J@parl.gc.ca ; rajotte.j@parl.gc.ca ; sgroj@parl.gc.ca ; silva.m@parl.gc.ca ; simmssc@parl.gc.ca ; Russell.T@parl.gc.ca ; McKay.J@parl.gc.ca ; sorenson.k@parl.gc.ca ; Toews.V@parl.gc.ca ; Verner.J@parl.gc.ca ; volpej1@parl.gc.ca ; warkentin.c@parl.gc.ca ; Yelich.L@parl.gc.ca ; St-Cyr.T@parl.gc.ca ; Fry.H@parl.gc.ca ; ministre@finances.gouv.qc.ca ; ministre@justice.gouv.qc.ca ; Ignatieff.M@parl.gc.ca ; Bennett.C@parl.gc.ca ; Aglukkaq.L@parl.gc.ca ; calgary@ablonczy.com ; Jennings.M@parl.gc.ca ; communications@Ville.lasalle.qc.ca ; services@rdprm.gouv.qc.ca ; informations@justice.gouv.qc.ca ; Luciana.Evangelista@mdeie.gouv.qc.ca ; yolande.james@micc.gouv.qc.ca ; julie.brisson@micc.gouv.qc.ca ; cdufour.lgh@ssss.gouv.qc.ca ; minister_ministre@hc-sc.gc.ca ; Oliphant.R@parl.gc.ca ; ministre@msss.gouv.qc.ca ; fouimet-marq@assnat.qc.ca ; medicare.hc@hc-sc.gc.ca ; nc-isp-psr-gd@hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

%d bloggers like this: